Children above age of 2 can use toddler seat. We use Evenflo Car Seat, Evenflo Tribute LX Convertible Car Seat holds a forward-facing toddler from 22 - 40 lbs. (height: 28 - 40 inches). Customer is responsible for booking the right car seat.
Children under 2 years of age shall ride in a rear-facing car seat unless the child weighs 40 or more pounds OR is 40 or more inches tall. The child shall be secured in a manner that complies with the height and weight limits specified by the manufacturer of the car seat. (California Vehicle Code Section 27360.)
California’s Occupant Protection Law
As of 2023, California law requires that children be properly secured in the back seat in a proper child restraint system until they are at least eight years old.* Additionally, all children under age 16 must be properly secured in either a proper child restraint system or seat belt. On a first offense, a child passenger violation will cost a minimum of $475 with penalty assessments. A second or subsequent offense carries a minimum cost of $1,055. If the parent is not in the car, the driver gets the ticket. Think Again, is it worth it?